• Image of DJ Q - Trust Again (feat. Louise Williams)
  • Image of DJ Q - Trust Again (feat. Louise Williams)
  • Image of DJ Q - Trust Again (feat. Louise Williams)

Catalogue number: LOC011

Also available at

Rubadub: http://www.rubadubrecords.co.uk/music/dubstep-garage-funky/trust-again
Boomkat: http://boomkat.com/vinyl/632865-dj-q-trust-again-feat-louise-williams
Phonica: http://www.phonicarecords.com/product/view/112119
Juno: http://www.junodownload.com/products/dj-q-louise-williams-trust-again-ep/2133522-02/
Beatport: http://www.beatport.com/release/trust-again-feat-louise-williams-ep/1038397
iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/trust-again-feat.-louise-williams/id594470585

Local Action’s first single of 2013 comes from DJ Q. It’s Q’s second release on the label, following the vinyl-only, swiftly sold-out ‘Brandy & Coke’, and marks the first taste of his forthcoming debut album.

Q’s been a legend to those in the know for almost a decade: his 2008 single ‘U Wot’ was one of the biggest tracks to ever come out of the UK’s bassline house / Niche explosion, and his BBC Radio 1xtra show was a must-listen for dance music fans worldwide. His recent productions and remixes (on Local Action, Unknown to the Unknown, Butterz and more) showcase a producer at the top of his game, able to turn his hands to grime, garage, pop and beyond, and ‘Trust Again’, a collaboration with Brit School alumnus Louise Williams is vocal 2-step made to perfection.

‘Trust Again’ features the first vinyl remix in several years by Karl ‘Tuff Enuff’ Brown, one half of the legendary UK garage unit Tuff Jam, as well as a 4x4 remix by Q and a shredding bassline mix by regular collaborator TS7.

Audio: https://soundcloud.com/localactionrecords/sets/loc011-dj-q-feat-louise

A1 – Trust Again
A2 – Trust Again (DJ Q’s 4x4 Mix)
B1 – Trust Again (Karl ‘Tuff Enuff’ Brown Remix)
B2 – Trust Again (TS7 Remix)
Digital only – Trust Again (Instrumental)

Sold Out